Strand and 5,100 students named to Deans' List/honor roll at Nebraska for spring 2019

More than 5,100 University of Nebraska-Lincoln students have been named to the Deans' List/Explore Center List of Distinguished Students for the spring semester of the 2018-19 academic year.
    Qualification for the Deans' List/List of Distinguished Students varies among the eight undergraduate colleges and the Explore Center. Listed below are the minimum requirements for each entity and the name of its respective dean or director. All qualifying grade-point averages are based on a four-point scale and a minimum of 12 graded semester hours. Students can be on the Deans' List for more than one college.
    •College of Agricultural Sciences and Natural Resources, 3.75; Dean Tiffany Heng-Moss.
    •College of Architecture, top 10 percent of the students in the college; Dean Katherine S. Ankerson.
    •College of Arts and Sciences, 3.7; Interim Dean Elizabeth Theiss-Morse.
    •College of Business, 3.6; Dean Kathy Farrell.
    •College of Education and Human Sciences, 3.75; Interim Dean Beth Doll.
    •College of Engineering, 3.5; Dean Lance C. Perez.
    •College of Journalism and Mass Communications, 3.7; Interim Dean Amy Struthers.
    •Hixson-Lied College of Fine and Performing Arts, 3.7; Dean Charles O'Connor.
    •Explore Center for undeclared, pre-engineering, pre-health and pre-law students, 3.6; Senior Associate Vice Chancellor and Dean of Undergraduate Education Amy Goodburn.

To read the full story, subscribe to the e-edition online or call the Breeze at 308-394-5389 to subscribe to the print edition.


Wauneta Breeze

308-394-5389 (Phone)

308-394-5931 (Fax)

324 N. Tecumseh

PO Box 337

Wauneta NE 69045